Remembrance

Grieving a child whose feet never touched the earth is a largely private affair. Many people never knew Peanut existed, and many are just learning Bean does. In the midst of enthusiasm for our pregnancy there is a quiet pain that I cannot express. So when I saw this necklace, I knew it would bring me solace. Comfort in knowing that celebrating my living child doesn’t mean I’ve forgotten the one who is gone.

photo photo

My mom bought the necklace for me and brought it here yesterday. And about an hour later, she went outside to work in our yard and found a message – a solitary, whole peanut.

 

photo

7 responses to “Remembrance

  1. How precious the necklace, but even more so, the significance of your mother finding that little peanut in your yard. Peanut; never to be forgotten by her Gma.

Leave a Reply

