Black Friday at the Sperm Bank

My mom and I used to wake up at 6 am to go to Target on Black Friday. We’d get peppermint mochas for a mid-morning recharge and then soldier on to the mall, wading through the crowds and whittling down the Christmas list. Now my mom and I are separated by 2,000 miles, and we can’t do our usual Black Friday routine. So, today my cousins and R and I took a long walk down to the beach, followed by Cuban sandwiches and a glimpse of the salmon run in a local park. I haven’t done any shopping today, but I was browsing the donor catalog and was mildly amused to discover that even the sperm bank has joined in the discount frenzy that is Black Friday. Yep, there is a Buy 3, Get 1 Free special at the bank, denoted by a special, fall-themed ad on the website. It’s Black Friday, folks, even at the sperm bank.

 

Leave a Reply

