Oops, I did it again!

The New York Times cover story today is about a woman who had a child using sperm from her good friend and the end result is less than rosy from my perspective. I couldn’t even finish the article because the adults were so whiny and narcissistic that I didn’t care to read about them. Sadly, I know this article will form the foundation of many arguments against sperm donation and reproductive medicine. Indeed, it already has, as evidenced by that accident scene known as the comment section. Yes, I did it again. But I stopped myself after 5 or 6 comments. If I were you, I wouldn’t waste time reading about Griffin and his family. It’s too depressing. On the other hand, this feature is fascinating! You can create your family structure and the NYT will tell you how many other families in the U.S. are like yours, and how yours differs from other family structures in socioeconomic status. Neat-o!

Leave a Reply

