While you’re waiting to make a baby make a bird!

So, our dear friend is having a “Put a bird on it” birthday party. If you’re not hip to the Pacific Northwest bird couture,  this clip is a great primer. I’m contributing to the avian phenomenon in my own little crafty way: needle felting! It’s a cheap and masochistic hobby, and one that should not be undertaken while watching movies or talking on the phone. I made the birthday girl a very cute little winged creature and only stabbed myself about five times in the process. I’m also trying my hand at making mobiles, which I hope to festoon with  felt balls.

All this devilish crafting is keeping me adequately distracted from obsessing over R’s fertility charts which I’m sure we both appreciate. Sometime in the next few days we’ll be undergoing our fourth attempt at planting The Bean. Til then, I’m making birds.

One response to “While you’re waiting to make a baby make a bird!

Leave a Reply

